Placeholder Section - For Admin Only

Di Donna Galleries specializes in museum-quality exhibitions and sales of European and American art from 1900 to 1970, with an emphasis on Surrealism. The gallery also advises private and institutional clients in building distinguished collections; it has placed important works of art in private collections and museums worldwide.

Founded in 2010 by Emmanuel Di Donna, formerly Vice Chairman of Sotheby's Impressionist & Modern Art Worldwide, Di Donna Galleries has organized monographic exhibitions of work by René Magritte, André Masson, and Andy Warhol, among others—in addition to ambitious group exhibitions. Di Donna Galleries opened a state-of-the-art space on Manhattan’s Upper East Side in 2016. The gallery’s inaugural exhibition, Paths to the Absolute: Kandinsky, Malevich, Mondrian, Newman, Pollock, Rothko, and Still, united masterworks that exemplify two defining moments in the evolution of European and American abstract painting. 

Subsequent exhibitions have included: A Surrealist Banquet, comprising over 50 works inspired by the sensual aspects of gastronomy as interpreted by the Surrealists and other 20th-century artists; and Nuvolo and Post-War Materiality 1950-1965, the first major exhibition in the United States of the Italian artist Nuvolo, curated by Germano Celant and contextualized with works by European and American artists active in Italy after World War II. Di Donna’s Spring 2018 exhibition, Moon Dancers: Yup’ik Masks and the Surrealists, organized in collaboration with Donald Ellis Gallery, united a selection of rare Yup’ik masks from the central Alaskan coast with important paintings and sculptures by Surrealist artists who collected them. Fall 2018 exhibitions include A Passion for Collecting: Modern Works from the Juan Antonio Pérez Simón Collection and The Life of Forms, which investigates the formal and conceptual origins of modern biomorphic sculpture.

The gallery also exhibits at Art Basel in Switzerland and Miami Beach and TEFAF New York. Di Donna Galleries is a member of The Art Dealers Association of America (ADAA).

Contact

Di Donna
744 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10065

T: +1 212 259 0444
E: info@didonna.com

Hours
Monday - Friday | 10 AM - 6 PM

Kindly note Di Donna Galleries will be closed from 3 PM on November 21st through Sunday November 25th for the Thanksgiving holiday. 

 

Staff

Staff

​Emmanuel Di Donna
Emmanuel Di Donna is a leading expert on Surrealist, Modern, and Post-War Art.  He is the founder of Di Donna Galleries on Madison Avenue, New York.  Prior to forming his own gallery he spent seventeen years at Sotheby’s where he was Vice Chairman of Impressionist and Modern Art Worldwide.  He holds a Master’s Degree in Fine Art from London’s Courtauld Institute. 

Staff

Christina Floyd Di Donna
Jeremiah Evarts

Director

jeremiah@didonna.com

Jennifer Field

Director of Exhibitions & Head of Research
jennifer@didonna.com

Lena Banyan

Assistant to
Emmanuel Di Donna
lena@didonna.com

Kara Gustafsson

Managing Director
kara@didonna.com

Rachel Schorr

Business Manager
rachel@didonna.com

 

Jody Egolf
Jesse Slotterback

Operations Manager

jesse@didonna.com

Lauren Glaves
Erin O'Neill

Researcher

erin@didonna.com

Paul Branca

Researcher
paul@didonna.com

Lily Landau

Gallery Assistant

lily@didonna.com

Sarah Goulet

Press contact
sarah@sarahgoulet.com

Back To Top