Skip to content

Placeholder Section - For Admin Only

Gallery
Gallery

Di Donna Galleries specializes in museum-quality exhibitions and sales of European and American art from 1900 to 1970, with an emphasis on Surrealism. The gallery also advises private and institutional clients in building distinguished collections; it has placed important works of art in private collections and museums worldwide.

Founded in 2010 by Emmanuel Di Donna, formerly Vice Chairman of Sotheby's Impressionist & Modern Art Worldwide, Di Donna Galleries has organized monographic exhibitions of work by René Magritte, André Masson, and Andy Warhol, among others—in addition to ambitious group exhibitions. Di Donna Galleries opened a state-of-the-art space on Manhattan’s Upper East Side in 2016 with the inaugural exhibition, "Paths to the Absolute: Kandinsky, Malevich, Mondrian, Newman, Pollock, Rothko, and Still."

Subsequent exhibitions have included: "A Surrealist Banquet;" "Nuvolo and Post-War Materiality 1950-1965," curated by Germano Celant; "Moon Dancers: Yup’ik Masks and the Surrealists," organized in collaboration with Donald Ellis Gallery; "A Passion for Collecting: Modern Works from the Juan Antonio Pérez Simón Collection;" and the Modern sculpture exhibition "The Life of Forms." In Spring 2019 we featured "Surrealism in Mexico," which brought together rare works of art from private and institutional collections in Mexico, the United States, and Europe to highlight the spirit of community and creativity that existed among Surrealist emigrés in Mexico during World War II. 

Di Donna Galleries participates annually in Art Basel in Switzerland and Miami Beach and in TEFAF New York. We are a member of The Art Dealers Association of America (ADAA).

Contact

Di Donna
744 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10065

T: +1 212 259 0444
E: info@didonna.com

Hours
Monday - Friday | 10 AM - 6 PM

Please note Di Donna Galleries will be closed Monday, August 26 - Monday, September 2, 2019. 

Staff

Gallery

​Emmanuel Di Donna
Emmanuel Di Donna is a leading expert on Surrealist, Modern, and Post-War Art.  He is the founder of Di Donna Galleries on Madison Avenue, New York.  Prior to forming his own gallery he spent seventeen years at Sotheby’s where he was Vice Chairman of Impressionist and Modern Art Worldwide.  He holds a Master’s Degree in Fine Art from London’s Courtauld Institute. 

Staff

Christina Floyd Di Donna
Jeremiah Evarts

Director

jeremiah@didonna.com

Lena Banyan

Assistant to
Emmanuel Di Donna
lena@didonna.com

Kara Gustafsson

Managing Director
kara@didonna.com

Rachel Schorr

Business Manager
rachel@didonna.com

 

Jody Egolf
Jesse Slotterback

Operations Manager

jesse@didonna.com

Lauren Glaves
Erin O'Neill

Researcher

erin@didonna.com

Paul Branca

Researcher
paul@didonna.com

Lily Landau

Gallery Assistant

lily@didonna.com

Sarah Goulet

Press contact
sarah@sarahgoulet.com

Back To Top